Safeguarding

Ensuring the safety of all those involved with us at Bristol City Robins Foundation is of paramount importance and we therefore have implemented a robust safeguarding process to ensure this.

Bristol City Robins Foundation is committed to ensure that every individual associated with the organisation is safe and secure to participate in a broad spectrum of activities relating to football.

We accept that it is our responsibility to assist in the welfare of children and young people and to safeguard them from poor practice, abuse, and bullying.

All individuals associated to the Robins Foundation have a role and responsibility to help ensure the safety and welfare of children, young people, and adults at risk.

All staff are aware of the safeguarding policies and where required, are DBS checked. Training is delivered annually and where appropriate, to ensure all staff are up to date with the current guidance.

Our safeguarding referrals are managed on a secure central portal (MyConcern). When working with other partners and organisations, we will work alongside their own safeguarding protocols and procedures.

Contacts

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Chris Stenner – Bristol City Robins Foundation Head of Education

Email: chris.stenner@bcfc.co.uk

Phone: 07500 116137

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

James Howiantz – Bristol City Robins Foundation Primary Stars Lead

Email: james.howiantz@bcfc.co.uk

Senior Safeguarding Manager

Maggie Martin – Bristol City FC

Email: maggie.martin@bcfc.co.uk

Phone: 07880 140411

Senior Safeguarding Manager

Dave Baker – Bristol City Robins Foundation Trustee

Email: dave.baker@olympustrust.co.uk

Mental Health First Aider

Polly Wardle – Bristol City Robins Foundation Deputy Head of Education

Email: polly.wardle@bcfc.co.uk

Equality and Diversity Lead

Sam Smith – Bristol City Robins Foundation Engagement Officer (Disability)

Email: sam.smith@bcfc.co.uk


Should you have any safeguarding concerns, below are a number of helpful contacts.

National contact details:

  • FA Safeguarding
    Email: safeguarding@thefa.com
  • EFL Trust Safeguarding & Incident Manager
    Phone: 07964905652
    Email: tlawson@efltrust.com
  • EFL Welfare officer - Alex Richards
    Phone: 01772325940
  • The Premier League
    Email: safeguarding@premierleague.com
  • NSPCC helpline
    Phone: 0808 800 5000

Regional contact details:

  • Gloucestershire FA Designated Safeguarding Officer - Hugh Feltham
    Phone 01454615888
  • Somerset FA Designated Safeguarding Officer - Shirley Needham
    Phone: 01458837034

For further information please refer to the links below: