Banner image


James Crawley


Posted Tuesday, January 1st 2019

Weimann and Kelly return for Stoke visit

Lee Johnson has made two changes to his starting XI as City kick-off the new year against Stoke City.

Lloyd Kelly and Andreas Weimann start at Bet365 Stadium, ahead of Jay Dasilva and Hakeeb Adelakun, respectively. The Robins are seeking to make it eight matches unbeaten.

The match kicks-off at 3pm.

There is no pay on the day. Fans who have already ordered tickets can collect them from the satellite ticket office on the north east corner of the Stadium, next to Delilah’s Bar. The satellite ticket office is open between 1pm and Kick off. Supporters will need to provide ID.

Bristol City: Mäenpää, Hunt, Webster, Kalas, Kelly, Brownhill, Pack (C), O'Dowda, Paterson, Weimann, Diédhiou. Subs: O'Leary, Wright, Dasilva, Morrell, Eliasson, Adelakun, Taylor.

Stoke City: Butland, Allen, Williams, Ince, Etebo, Afobe, McClean, Martins Indi, Shawcross (C), Martina, Woods. Subs: Federici, Pieters, Berahino, Clucas, Fletcher, Crouch, Campbell.