Banner image


Ed Lewis


Posted Tuesday, May 28th 2019

Teams confirmed for the new season

Having enjoyed the club’s highest league finish in 11 years, City’s attentions now turn to the 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship season.

With a pre-season training camp in Tampa, Florida around the corner, the return of the Robin crest, and construction of the new training facilities due to start at the end of 2019, there’s plenty to look forward to in the coming campaign.

And a highly anticipated day in the football calendar is fixture release day (June 20th) and City already know all 23 teams they will face next season.

Cardiff City and Fulham’s Premier League adventure lasted just one season, while Huddersfield Town have also dropped down from the top flight.

Both Luton Town and Charlton Athletic will be back in the second tier following a 12-year absence, while Barnsley have bounced from back League One at the first time of asking.

Lee Johnson’s side won’t face Norwich City, Aston Villa or Sheffield United next year, with the teams winning promotion from the Championship, while Ipswich Town, Bolton Wanderers and Rotherham United suffered relegation.

2019/20 Sky Bet Championship

Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Brentford, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Derby County, Fulham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Leeds United, Luton Town, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Nottingham Forest, Preston North End, QPR, Reading, Sheffield Wednesday, Stoke City, Swansea City, West Bromwich Albion, Wigan Athletic.