Banner image


Adam Baker

Adam Baker writes

Posted Monday, April 16th 2018

Reid named in EFL Team of the Year

Bobby Reid has been named in the overall EFL Football Manager Team of the Year.

Already part of the best XI in the Sky Bet Championship, Reid was also named in the overall Team of the Year at the EFL Awards in London on Sunday evening.

It follows voting from all 72 EFL managers across the country.

Six of the XI are made up from the Championship, with three from Champions-elect Wolves: John Ruddy, Conor Coady and Ruben Neves.

The Sky Bet Championship Player of the Year, Fulham’s Ryan Sessegnon, joins Reid in the team, plus Norwich City’s James Maddison.

EFL Team of the Year

John Ruddy (Wolves)
Nathan Byrne (Wigan Athletic)
Conor Coady (Wolves)
Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers)
Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham)
Bradley Dack (Blackburn Rovers)
Ruben Neves (Wolves)
James Maddison (Norwich City)
Billy Kee (Accrington Stanley)
Bobby Reid (Bristol City)
Adebayo Akinfenwa (Wycombe Wanderers)