Banner image


Adam Baker


Posted Monday, December 18th 2017

Loan Watch: Ten-up McCoulsky extends Newport loan

Shawn McCoulsky fired his tenth goal of the season and will remain at Newport County for the rest of the season.

The on-loan City forward struck to help the Exiles win 2-1 at Cambridge United in Sky Bet League Two.

Jonny Smith will also remain at AFC Fylde for the rest of 2017/18. The youngster was rested for their FA Trophy first round tie at Chester FC on Saturday, which they lost on penalties following a 2-2 draw.

In League One, Scott Golbourne's MK Dons drew 2-2 at Scunthorpe United. The City defender was replaced early in the second half as the Dons reshaped following a red card for the hosts.

Joe Morrell was the only City player to feature for Cheltenham Town in their 2-1 defeat at Coventry City.

Taylor Moore is currently ruled out for a fortnight through injury, while Freddie Hinds was involved in a minor car crash and was advised not to travel for the game, although he is said to be unharmed.

Elsewhere, George Dowling's loan club, Torquay United, suffered a 4-0 defeat at home to Maidstone United in the FA Trophy.

Opi Edwards has extended his loan deal at Bath City until January 23rd but he was unable to prevent a 2-1 defeat at Hendon in the FA Trophy.

In the same competition Cameron Pring helped Hereford FC beat Dagenham & Redbridge by three goals to two.

Max O'Leary was beaten playing for Solihull Moors but the goal will never count after his loan club's FA Trophy tie at home to Tranmere Rovers was abandoned in the first half because of floodlight failure. The two teams will try again tonight.

Cameron Allen got a late run out for Mangotsfield United in their 2-0 win over Didcot Town, while Lochlan Robertson and Josh Mortimore both featured for Cribbs FC as they secured a 2-1 win over Shepton Mallet.


Scott Golbourne (MK Dons)
Freddie Hinds (Cheltenham Town)
Taylor Moore (Cheltenham Town)
Joe Morrell (Cheltenham Town)
Diego De Girolamo (Chesterfield)
Shawn McCoulsky (Newport County)
Jonny Smith (AFC Fylde)
George Dowling (Torquay United)
Harvey Smith (Weston-super-Mare)
Ashley Harper (Weston-super-Mare)
Opi Edwards (Bath City)
James Morton (Bath City)
Cameron Pring (Hereford FC)
Max O'Leary (Solihull Moors)
Cameron Allen (Mangotsfield United)
Lochlan Robertson (Cribbs FC)
Josh Mortimore (Cribbs FC)