Banner image

Five Changes As City Host Ipswich

Lee Johnson makes five changes to his side in search of a first win in six games as Ipswich Town visit Ashton Gate (3pm).

Aaron Wilbraham, who scored the winner in City’s last victory, partners Tammy Abraham up front.

Elsewhere, Adam Matthews, Scott Golbourne, Korey Smith and Luke Freeman all return to the starting line-up.

Joe Bryan (suspended), Mark Little, Gary O’Neil, Bobby Reid and Jamie Paterson drop out.

The Tractor Boys include Bristolian Cole Skuse in their XI, with the midfielder in action at Ashton Gate for the first time since calling time on his 17-year association with the club back in 2013.

Bristol City: Fielding, Matthews, Flint, Magnusson, Golbourne, Freeman, Pack, Smith, Tomlin, Wilbraham, Abraham. Subs: Lucic, Moore, O’Neil, Brownhill, Reid, Paterson, Engvall.

Ipswich Town: Bialkowski, Chambers, Webster, Berra, Knudsen, Ward, Skuse, Douglas, Lawrence, Varney, McGoldrick. Subs: Gerken, Emmanuel, Kenlock, Bru, Williams, Best, Sears.

Referee: Mr S Attwell.