Banner image

Fielding, Kelly, Leko and Taylor start at QPR

Bristol City have made four changes to their starting XI at QPR, following the midweek Manchester United heroics.

Frank Fielding returns between the sticks at Loftus Road, with Lloyd Kelly handed his first league start of the season.

Jonathan Leko starts on the right-wing with Matty Taylor partnering Bobby Reid up front.

The fresh faces mean Luke Steele, Hordur Magnusson and Marlon Pack are all rested on the bench.

Originally listed among the substitutes, Jamie Paterson has been replaced by Jake Andrews after picking up a hamstring injury during the warm-up.

QPR v City kicks off at 3pm.

City: Fielding, Wright, Flint, Baker, Kelly, Leko, Smith, Brownhill, Bryan, Taylor, Reid. Subs: Steele, Magnusson, Vyner, Pack, Andrews, Eliasson, Woodrow.

QPR: Smithies, Baptiste, Onuoha, Robinson, Bidwell, Wszolek, Scowen, Freeman, Luongo, Samuel, Sylla. Subs: Lumley, Hall, Cousins, Washington, Smith, Wheeler, Oteh.

Referee: Andrew Madley