Banner image


James Crawley

James Crawley writes

Posted Friday, September 21st 2018

Diédhiou, Eliasson and Paterson start

Lee Johnson has made three changes in all, as he looks to guide City to a win in the north west.

Tuesday night's substitutes at West Brom, Famara Diédhiou, Niclas Eliasson and Jamie Paterson, have earned a place in the City starting XI this evening to face Wigan Athletic at the DW Stadium.

The match kicks-off at 7.45pm and is being broadcast live on Sky Sports. Travelling fans can pay on the night or watch the game live from Ashton Gate's Sports Bar & Pizzeria.

City: Mäenpää, Hunt, Webster, Kalas, Kelly, Eliasson, Pack (C), Brownhill, Paterson, Weimann, Diédhiou. Subs: O'Leary, Baker, Dasilva, Walsh, Watkins, O'Dowda, Taylor.

Wigan: Walton, James, Dunkley, Kipre, Robinson, Morsy (C), Windass, Evans, Powell, Garner, Jacobs. Subs not used: O Evans, Byrne, Gibson, Roberts, Lopes, Naismith, Connolly.