Banner image


Dave Barton


Posted Sunday, October 7th 2018

Dasilva, Paterson and Taylor start against Wednesday

Head coach Lee Johnson has made three changes to the City starting XI for today’s Sky Bet Championship match against Sheffield Wednesday at Ashton Gate.

Jay Dasilva, Jamie Paterson and Matty Taylor replace Niclas Eliasson, Callum O’Dowda and Andi Weimann from the side that started against Rotherham United.

Chelsea loanee Dasilva starts his first game since the home match with Sheffield United on September 15, while Paterson and Taylor are back in following appearances off the bench against the Millers.

City: Mäenpää, Dasilva, Webster, Baker, Brownhill, Diédhiou, Taylor, Kelly, Paterson, Pack (C), Hunt. Subs: O'Leary, O’Dowda, Walsh, Hegeler, Weimann, Watkins, Eliasson.

Sheffield Wednesday: Dawson, Palmer, Onomah, Fletcher, Bannan, Thorniley, Lees (C), Reach, Hector, Pudil, Penney. Subs: Wildsmith, Pelupessy, Nuhiu, João, Baker, Kirby, Forestieri.