Banner image


Ed Lewis


Posted Thursday, June 20th 2019

City's 2019/20 fixtures revealed

City’s 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship season will begin with a televised home match against Leeds United.

Ashton Gate Stadium plays host to the opening fixture on Sunday, August 4th (4.30pm KO) in front of the Sky Sports cameras before Lee Johnson’s men head north to face Birmingham City six days later.

City will also come up against QPR, Derby County, Hull City and Middlesbrough in the opening month, while competing in the first round of the Carabao Cup, with their opponents set to be drawn at 7pm this evening.

The first Severnside derby of the season will be held at the Cardiff City Stadium in November, with the return fixture in April.

On Boxing Day City will take on newly-promoted side Charlton Athletic at The Valley before returning to BS3 to face Brentford on New Year’s Day.

The scheduled season will conclude at home on Saturday, May 2nd against Preston North End.

To make sure you don't miss out on any of the action at Ashton Gate, there's still time to become a season card holder.

Alternatively, sign up to become a Forever Bristol member and get £5 off every home league fixture.


See the full 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship fixture list below.


Sun, Aug 4th – Leeds United H
Sat, Aug 10th – Birmingham City A
Wed, Aug 14th – Carabao Cup Round 1
Sat, Aug 17th – Queens Park Rangers H
Tue, Aug 20th – Derby County A
Sat, Aug 24th – Hull City A
Wed, Aug 28th – Carabao Cup Round 2
Sat, Aug 31st – Middlesbrough H


Sat, Sep 14th – Stoke City A
Sat, Sep 21st – Swansea City H
Wed, Sep 25th – Carabao Cup Round 3
Sat, Sep 28th – Preston North End A


Wed, Oct 2nd – Brentford A
Sat, Oct 5th – Reading H
Sat, Oct 19th – Luton Town A
Wed, Oct 23rd – Charlton Athletic H
Sat, Oct 26th – Wigan Athletic H
Wed, Oct 30th – Carabao Cup Round 4


Sat, Nov 2nd – Barnsley A
Sat, Nov 9th – Cardiff City A
Sat, Nov 23rd – Nottingham Forest H
Wed, Nov 27th – West Bromwich Albion A
Sat, Nov 30th – Huddersfield Town H


Sat, Dec 7th – Fulham A
Tue, Dec 10th – Millwall H
Sat, Dec 14th – Blackburn Rovers H
Wed, Dec 18th – Carabao Cup Round 5
Sat, Dec 21st – Sheffield Wednesday A
Thu, Dec 26th – Charlton Athletic A
Sun, Dec 29th – Luton Town H


Wed, Jan 1st – Brentford H
Sat, Jan 4th – Emirates FA Cup Round 3
Wed, Jan 8th – Carabao Cup Semi-final Leg 1
Sat, Jan 11th – Wigan Athletic A
Sat, Jan 18th – Barnsley H
Sat, Jan 25th – Reading A (Emirates FA Cup Round 4)
Wed, Jan 29th – Carabao Cup Semi-final Leg 2


Sat, Feb 1st – Queens Park Rangers A
Sat, Feb 8th – Birmingham City H
Wed, Feb 12th – Derby County H
Sat, Feb 15th – Leeds United A
Sat, Feb 22nd – West Bromwich Albion H
Tue, Feb 25th – Huddersfield Town A
Sat, Feb 29th – Millwall A


Sun, Mar 1st – Carabao Cup Final
Wed, Mar 4th – (Emirates FA Cup Round 5)
Sat, Mar 7th – Fulham H
Sat, Mar 14th – Blackburn Rovers A
Tue, Mar 17th – Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat, Mar 21st – Nottingham Forest A (Emirates FA Cup Quarter-final)


Sat, Apr 4th – Cardiff City H
Fri, Apr 10th – Hull City H
Mon, Apr 13th – Middlesbrough A
Sat, Apr 18th – Stoke City H (Emirates FA Cup Semi-final)
Sat, Apr 25th – Swansea City A


Sat, May 2nd – Preston North End H
Sat, May 23rd – (Emirates FA Cup Final)
Mon, May 25th – (Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Final)

Fixtures are subject to change.