Banner image

City's 2017/18 fixture list revealed

Lee Johnson’s City will kick-off the new season at home to his former club Barnsley.

Ashton Gate plays host to the season opener on Sat, Aug 5th, three days before City’s Carabao Cup first round tie with Plymouth Argyle in BS3.

Short trips to Birmingham City and Brentford follow before encounters with Millwall and Aston Villa end a busy first month of the 2017/18 campaign.

City fans will enjoy home games on Boxing Day – against Reading – and another on Dec 30th versus Wolves, before travelling to Aston Villa on New Year’s Day.

The season also ends at Ashton Gate as Sky Bet League One champions Sheffield United come to Bristol on Sunday, May 6th (12.30pm).

The full draft fixture list can be found below.


Sat, Aug 5th – Barnsley H
Tue, Aug 8th – Plymouth Argyle H (Carabao Cup Round 1)
Sat, Aug 12th – Birmingham City A
Tue, Aug 15th – Brentford A
Sat, Aug 19th – Millwall H
Tue, Aug 22nd – Carabao Cup Round 2
Sat, Aug 26th – Aston Villa H


Sat, Sep 9th – Reading A
Tue, Sep 12th – Wolverhampton Wanderers A
Sat, Sep 16th – Derby County H
Tue, Sep 19th – Carabao Cup Round 3
Sat, Sep 23rd – Norwich City A
Tue, Sep 26th – Bolton Wanderers H
Sat, Sep 30th – Ipswich Town A


Sat, Oct 14th – Burton Albion H
Sat, Oct 21st – Leeds United H
Tue Oct 24th – Carabao Cup Round 4
Sat, Oct 28th – Sunderland A
Tue, Oct 31st – Fulham A


Sat, Nov 4th – Cardiff City H
Sat, Nov 18th – Sheffield Wednesday A
Tue, Nov 21st – Preston North End H
Sat, Nov 25th – Hull City A


Sat, Dec 2nd – Middlesbrough H
Sat, Dec 9th – Sheffield United A
Sat, Dec 16th – Nottingham Forest H
Tue, Dec 19th – Carabao Cup Round 5
Sat, Dec 23rd – Queens Park Rangers A
Tue, Dec 26th – Reading H
Sat, Dec 30th – Wolverhampton Wanderers H


Mon, Jan 1st – Aston Villa A
Sat, Jan 6th – Emirates FA Cup R3
Tue, Jan 9th – Carabao Cup SF L1
Sat, Jan 13th – Norwich City H
Sat, Jan 20th – Derby County A
Tue, Jan 23rd – Carabao Cup SF L2
Sat, Jan 27th – Queens Park Rangers H (FAC4)


Sat, Feb 3rd – Bolton Wanderers A
Sat, Feb 10th – Sunderland H
Sat, Feb 17th – Leeds United A (FAC5)
Tue, Feb 20th – Fulham H
Sat, Feb 24th – Cardiff City A
Sunday, Feb 25th – Carabao Cup Final


Sat, Mar 3rd – Sheffield Wednesday H
Tue, Mar 6th – Preston North End A
Sat, Mar 10th – Burton Albion A
Sat, Mar 17th – Ipswich Town H (FACQF)
Sat, Mar 31st – Barnsley A


Mon, Apr 2nd – Brentford H
Sat, Apr 7th – Millwall A
Tue, Apr 10th – Birmingham City H
Sat, Apr 14th – Middlesbrough A
Sat, Apr 21st – Hull City H (FACSF)
Sat, Apr 28th – Nottingham Forest A


Sun, May 6th – Sheffield United H
Sat, May 19th – Emirates FA Cup Final
Sat, May 26th – Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Final

Fixtures are subject to change.

The Shop

View all