Banner image

Author

Dave Barton

Dave Barton writes

Posted Saturday, July 13th 2019

City team up with Visit Bradenton Gulf Islands for training camp

Bristol City is proud to be supported by Visit Bradenton Gulf Islands as their official destination partner for their inaugural pre-season training camp at the IMG Academy, Florida.

The Robins are spending nine days in the United States to prepare for the new Sky Bet Championship season, including games against Derby County on Saturday, July 13th (6pm EDT/11pm BST) and Sarasota Metropolis on Friday, July 19th (11am EDT/4pm BST).

The trip will also strengthen City’s relationship with the United Soccer League (USL), the largest professional soccer organisation in North America.

Bristol Sport Group Head of Commercial Caroline Herbert said: “We’re delighted that Visit Bradenton Gulf Islands have joined us as partners for the 2019/20 season and are looking forward to bringing some Florida sunshine to Ashton Gate for the forthcoming year.

“It’s great to be able to kick off the partnership here on Florida’s west coast with City’s training camp at the internationally renowned IMG Academy.”

Executive Director from Visit Bradenton Gulf Islands Elliott Falcione added: “We are really excited about this partnership. Traditionally we’ve been involved with US pro-sports teams and this is the first time that we have reached out to the UK market.

“The attraction of Bristol City being part of a sporting group meant that it was a great opportunity to connect with a wide variety of sports fans in Bristol and the UK across three different sports of football, rugby and basketball.

“We’re looking forward to hosting the team in the Bradenton area and hope it provides the perfect preparation for a successful season ahead.”

To watch today's game against Derby County for free head to BCTV just click here

For more information on visiting the Bradenton Area go to bradentongulfislands.com