Banner image

Author

James Crawley

writes

Posted Friday, November 9th 2018

Bristol City v Preston North End: Remembrance tributes

Fans of both Bristol City and Preston North End are encouraged to take to their seats early ahead of kick-off today (Saturday, November 10th).

Members of the 21st Signal Regiment will line both sides of the dugouts as the players emerge from the tunnel. There will be a reading and a performance of The Last Post, followed by a minute's silence in memory of those who have fought in war.

Both sets of players will take to the pitch just after 2.50pm - ten minutes before kick-off.

At half-time, there will be a presentation from Cpl David Banks of the 21st Signal Regiment, which will be received by Doug Harman, executive director of Bristol City FC, on behalf of the club.

This weekend of remembrance falls on the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War. The Royal British Legion are today's bucket collectors around Ashton Gate. Please donate if you can.

Tickets to see Bristol City take on Preston North End remain on general sale.

Click for tickets