Banner image


Ed Lewis


Posted Sunday, May 27th 2018

2018/19 Championship line-up complete

City now know each of the 23 teams they will face during the 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

Stoke City’s ten-year stay in the top-flight has come to an end, while West Brom and Swansea City also dropped down from the Premier League.

Meanwhile, Wigan Athletic, Blackburn Rovers and Rotherham United all secured an immediate return to the second tier of English football.

Six teams City won’t be facing next year are Wolves, Cardiff City and Fulham – each promoted to the Premier League – plus Sunderland, Burton Albion and Barnsley, all of whom suffered relegation to League One.

The 2018/19 season will be City's fourth-successive year in the Sky Bet Championship, following their 11th-place finish last season - the club's highest finish for eight years.


Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Brentford, Bristol City, Derby County, Hull City, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Millwall, Middlesbrough, Norwich City, Nottingham Forest, Preston North End, QPR, Reading, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Stoke City, Swansea City, West Brom, Wigan Athletic.


Fixtures for the upcoming season will be announced on Thursday, June 21st at 9am.

To mark the occasion, Lansdown Club members have been invited to a special announcement event at Ashton Gate, where a networking breakfast will be followed by the fixtures announcement and a live Q&A session. Email to reserve your place.